客户成功案例

Livox 联手 AutoX,让你更快坐上无人驾驶出租车

2020-1-5

“我们一直在测试和使用市场上的各种激光雷达传感器,我们很高兴找到一种能够兼具高性能、高可靠性和高性价比的激光雷达。看到 Livox 正在通过创新技术重新定义激光雷达市场,我们无比激动。AutoX 将于 2020 年在新的 RoboTaxi 车队中使用 Horizon 和 Tele-15。”AutoX 创始人兼 CEO 肖建雄教授表示。

 

当有人还在犹豫 Livox 的激光雷达帧率是否够高、视场角宽度是否够广、点云扫描对自家算法是否够友好的时候,那些敢于「吃螃蟹」的自动驾驶领域先驱们,已经将 Livox 激光雷达的出色特性整合进自己的解决方案,为行业指明方向。

 

AutoX 致力于研发 L4 级以上的自动驾驶技术,以量产为导向,面向车企打造自动驾驶通用平台。是全球第二家、中国首家向美国加州申请在车内不配备人类安全驾驶员的自动驾驶公司。目前 AutoX 共有多达 100 辆 RoboTaxi 在深圳、上海和圣何塞等 10 个城市进行自动驾驶测试。

 

AutoX 与 Livox 有着很多相似的基因,AutoX 的创业使命是实现平民化无人驾驶,让无人驾驶服务于大众;而 Livox 使命则是推动激光雷达的大规模商业化应用落地进程,让激光雷达不再高不可攀。二家公司都成立于 2016 年,均以量产为导向进行技术开发,并都在若干领域取得重大突破。

 

长久以来,激光雷达行业因成本过高和生产效率过低而发展缓慢。Livox 致力于通过提供可轻松应用于各种不同场景的高品质激光雷达产品来解决这个问题。我们Livox希望用激光雷达技术与 AutoX 强强联合,助力自动驾驶行业的快速发展。

Customer Success Story

AutoX: Democratizing Autonomy with Latest Livox LiDAR Technology

2020-01-05

"We've been testing and using a great number of lidar sensors available on the market and we are excited to find one that offers a good combination of performance, realibity and cost," said Jianxiong Xiao also known as Professor X, the CEO and Founder of AutoX. “We are excited to see Livox is redefining the lidar market with their innovative technology and I am glad to announce that AutoX will be using Horizon and Tele-15 in our new robotaxi fleets in 2020."

While many have hesitated whether Livox LiDAR sensors have sufficient frequency and field of view, or whether their point cloud scanning is compatible with unique or complex algorithms, pioneers in the autonomous driving industries have already begun to integrate Livox LiDAR sensors with their products. AutoX is leading the way forward for the self-driving automobile industry.

 

 

AutoX is focusing on the development of L4 and higher autonomous driving technology and aims to build a universal self-driving platform for automobile enterprises in mass production. AutoX is the second company in the world to obtain a California Autonomous Vehicle Testing Permit. Currently, up to 100 AutoX RoboTaxis are running tests in ten cities around the world, including Shenzhen, Shanghai, and San Jose.

 

AutoX and Livox share many similarities when it comes to mission and motivation. The mission of AutoX is to enable self-driving technology and services for ordinary people, while Livox aims to promote large-scale business applications of LiDAR sensors, bringing this technology to more users in more places. Both companies were established in 2016 with the target of mass production-oriented technology development, and both have achieved major breakthroughs.

 

For too long, the LiDAR sensor industry developed at a slow pace due to high costs and low production efficiency. Livox is dedicated to solving these problems by providing high-quality LiDAR sensors that fit easily into a wide variety of scenarios. We hope to form a powerful collaboration with AutoX to accelerate the development of autonomous driving. We are convinced that large-scale business applications for self-driving technology will become a reality in the near future.